62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017: Complete winners list!

The annual Filmfare Awards night got bigger in its 62nd year! The awards are one of the oldest film events in India and therefore one of the most prestigious as well! After being first introduced in 1954, the awards have been applauding and awarding some of the best talents in the film industry in both creative as well as technical fields. The 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017 were held in Mumbai today on January 14, 2017 and it was a starry affair.
The show was hosted by filmmaker Karan Johar, actor Shah Rukh Khan and the master of standup comedy Kapil Sharma! The show enthralled the audience with some awe inspiring live performances by Salman Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Jacqueline Fernandez, Tiger Shroff, Sushant Singh Rajput, Varun Dhawan and Alia Bhatt amongst others! The awards were voted by both the public and a panel of experts. However, the awards got into a lot of controversy over the 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017 nominations.
As soon as the list of the Filmfare awards nominees was made public, fans of Akshay Kumar took to social media to express their anguish and disappointment over ignoring him from the nominations despite his performances in films like Airlift and Rustom in 2016. The awards were dubbed biased and paid by fans for turning a blind eye towards his stellar performance. Likewise, fans were upset with Filmfare for not nominating Manoj Bajpaee for Aligarh. For Aamir Khan, his Dhaakad choriyan Fatima Sana Shaikh and Sanya Malhotra from Dangal were not less than anyone! But Filmfare forgot to mention them as well!
Film fans were also shocked over nominations of Pakistani celebs like Fawad Khan in the Best Supporting Actor (Male) category, Atif Aslam and Rahet Fateh Ali in the Best Playback Singer (male) and Qurat-ul-Ain Balouch in the Best Playback Singer (female) category. As recent as yesterday, singer Amaal Mallik, who has two Filmfare nominations for Kapoor & Sons and Baaghi, took to Facebook to rant against the bias in the nominations. He questioned the absence of newcomer Diljit Dosanjh from (Udta Punjab) and Randeep Hooda (Sarabjit) from the list. Many people nodded with agreement to the points that Amaal Mallik made and the post soon became viral.
However, controversies aside, the 62nd Jio Filmfare Awards 2017 are now concluded and we have the list of winners with us! Check out all the winners who went home with the black lady tonight!
Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award
Shatrughan Sinha
Best Action
Sham Kaushal – Dangal
Best Background Score
Sameer Uddin – Kapoor & Sons
Best Choreography
Adil Shaikh – Kar gayi chul (Kapoor & Sons)
Best Costume
Payal Saluja – Udta Punjab
Best Cinematography
Mitesh Mirchandani – Neerja
Best Editing
Monisha R Baldawa – Neerja
Best Sound Design
Vivek Sachidanand – Phobia
Best VFX
Redchillies VFX – Fan
Best Production Design
Aparna Sud – Neerja
Best Lyrics
Amitabh Bhattacharya – Channa mereya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback (Male)
Arijit Singh – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)
Best Playback (Female)
Neha Bhasin – Jag ghoomeya (Sultan)
Best Music Album
Pritam – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil
Filmfare RD Burman Award for New Music Talent
Amit Mishra – Bulleya (Ae Dil Hai Mushkil)

[Source: India]